We use service design to lead you to user-oriented service concepts and services.

From recognising a challenge, to designing solutions, to implementing the final service or product, there can be many forks in the road. We rely on service design so that decisions made during this process are always user-centric. Service design not only encompasses the development of new service concepts, but also covers the processes and organisational models within companies. It constitutes an interface between business, marketing, design and technology. And takes account of the customer perspective – without compromise.

We confront your business’ current challenges with new technologies and trends and generate possible solutions in the form of prototypes, which are tested as early as possible with future user groups.

The advantage for you: you realise whether a project is worth pursuing early on. In doing so, we proceed in a structured manner and, depending on the starting point, rely on the following tools and methods:

Observations and interviews

In order to develop good solutions, we need to focus on the user and his or her needs. In order to understand the user, we conduct interviews and make observations. To do this, we draw up observation guidelines based on several observation techniques. We record the data collected using storytelling, to make the impressions accessible to all persons involved. Based on this information, we create personas, which include formulated viewpoints. In a further step, collected transcripts are analysed by means of axial coding to derive relevant phenomena for the respective personas.

Personas and customer journey mapping

At the centre of a customer journey, there is always a person and his or her needs, which must be assessed and put in chronological order. In the first step, we jointly define with you which personas the journeys should be created for, and along which touch-points. The second step provides information about the behaviour and needs of personas. Based on the collected data, we create customer journeys for your personas with the aid of framework visualisation.

Ideation and prototyping

Our approach to product development is based on the design thinking process. In particular, we rely on creativity and evaluation techniques to give us a large number of ideas and different perspectives on solutions. Prototypes enable a cost-effective and efficient way to visualise ideas early on and turn them into something that can be experienced in the initial user tests. Their ease of use makes it possible to reconsider prototypes at any time, or even completely discard them and to start over. User feedback is recorded via usability and user testing based on various methods. You can find out more about user testing here. →

Services

  • Observations
  • Interviews
  • Personas
  • Customer journey maps
  • Ideation workshops
  • Service prototyping
  • User testing

What you gain

  • No investments in pipe dream ideas or products that will not be used later.
  • Service concepts that are based on a need.

Would you like to give your customers add value through a new service?

Contact us.
We would be happy
to show you the next steps.

=

Mit Service Design führen wir Sie zu nutzerorientierten Dienstleistungskonzepten und Services.

Vom Erkennen einer Herausforderung, über die Konzeption von Lösungen, bis hin zur Umsetzung des finalen Services oder Produktes kann es viele Weggabelungen geben. Damit die Entscheidungen während dieses Prozesses stets nutzerzentriert sind, setzen wir auf Service Design. Service Design umfasst nicht nur das Entwickeln von neuen Dienstleistungskonzepten, sondern bezieht auch die Prozesse und Organisationsmodelle innerhalb von Unternehmen mit ein. Es bildet eine Schnittstelle zwischen Business, Marketing, Design und Technologie. Und berücksichtigt dabei kompromisslos die Kundenperspektive.

Wir stellen neue Technologien und Trends den gegenwärtigen Herausforderungen Ihres Unternehmen gegenüber und generieren mögliche Lösungsansätze in Form von Prototypen, die so früh wie möglich mit der späteren Nutzergruppe getestet werden.

Ihr Vorteil: Sie erkennen, ob es sich lohnt, ein Projekt weiter zu verfolgen. Dabei gehen wir strukturiert vor und setzen je nach Ausgangslage folgende Werkzeuge und Methoden ein:

Beobachtungen und Interviews

Um gute Lösungen zu erarbeiten, müssen wir uns auf den Anwender und seine Bedürfnisse konzentrieren. Um ihn zu verstehen, führen wir Interviews und Beobachtungen durch. Dazu erstellen wir Beobachtungsleitfäden auf der Basis von verschiedenen Beobachtungstechniken. Die gesammelten Daten halten wir mittels Storytelling fest, um so die Impressionen allen beteiligten Personen zugänglich zu machen. Auf der Basis dieser Informationen erstellen wir Personas inklusive Standpunktformulierungen. In einem weiteren Schritt werden die gesammelten Transkripte mittels axialer Kodierung analysiert, um relevante Phänomene für die jeweiligen Personas abzuleiten.

Personas und Customer Journey Mapping

Im Zentrum einer Customer Journey steht immer eine Person und deren Bedürfnisse, die es zu evaluieren und in eine zeitliche Abfolge zu bringen gilt. In einem ersten Schritt definieren wir mit Ihnen, für welche Personas und entlang welcher Touchpoints die Journeys erstellt werden sollen. Ein zweiter Schritt gibt Aufschluss über das Verhalten und die Bedürfnisse der Personas. Aufgrund der gesammelten Daten erstellen wir für Sie die Customer Journeys Ihrer Personas mit Hilfe der Framework-Visualisierung.

Ideation und Prototyping

Unser Vorgehen bei der Produkteentwicklung basiert auf dem Design Thinking Prozess. Damit wir eine grosse Anzahl an Ideen und verschiedene Lösungsperspektiven erhalten, setzen wir gezielt Kreativitäts- und Bewertungstechniken ein. Die Prototypen ermöglichen eine kostengünstige und effiziente Art, Ideen frühzeitig zu visualisieren und diese für erste Nutzertests erlebbar zu machen. Diese einfache Handhabung erlaubt es, Prototypen jederzeit zu überdenken oder gar komplett zu verwerfen, um neu zu beginnen. Die Rückmeldungen der Anwender werden über Usability- und User Testings nach verschiedenen Methoden erfasst. Mehr zum Thema User Testing gibt es hier. →

Dienstleistungen

  • Beobachtungen
  • Interviews
  • Personas
  • Customer Journey Maps
  • Ideationworkshops
  • Service Prototyping
  • User Testings

Ihr Mehrwert

  • Keine Investitionen in Ideenluftschlösser
    oder Produkte die später nicht genutzt werden.
  • Dienstleistungskonzepte, die
    auf einem Bedürfnis aufgebaut sind.

Sie möchten Ihren Kunden mit
einem neuen Service Mehrwert stiften?

Kontaktieren Sie uns.
Wir zeigen Ihnen gerne
die nächsten Schritte auf.

=